I Mercoledì del Conservatorio - XXXII edizione

Pictures (3)

I Mercoledì del Conservatorio - XXXII edizione


The 32nd edition of "I Mercoledì del Conservatorio" is part of the project "Le Stagioni del Vivaldi", with the contribution of the Piedmont Regional Authority.

The protagonists of this appointment will be Cihat Askin, violin and Roberto Issoglio, piano.

* * * * *

Wednesday 6 March "Spring" by Ludwig van Beethoven at the "Vivaldi" music conservatory.

For all those looking forward to spring the place to be is the Pittaluga Auditorium of the "Vivaldi" music conservatory (Via Parma 1 - Alessandria) on Wednesday 6 March at 5 pm for a joyful musical anticipation of the warm season. The protagonists will be the Turkish violinist Cihat Askin, professor at the State Music Conservatory of Istanbul, and the pianist Roberto Issoglio, lecturer of chamber music at the "Vivaldi" music conservatory, both internationally acclaimed concert performers.

The event will see the performance of the famous Sonata op. 24 "Spring" by Ludwig van Beethoven of which Professor Issoglio says: The name of "Sonata della Primavera" given by the publisher and not by the composer may come from the peaceful sweetness of the first theme of the Initial Allegro and the ascension of light that is freed.

This will be followed by the celebrated Sonata "Arpeggione" by Franz Schubert, called that way because written for a six-string instrument called Arpeggione, and today generally performed on the cello. The transcription for violin makes it lose none of its absolute features of romanticism.

The concert will end with the two artists performing the Sonata in F minor op. 4 by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, which is rarely listened to in concert halls: a rare gem of refined beauty composed at only 14 years of age by Mendelssohn and formed by three tempos the first of which, inspired by Beethoven, opens with a cadenza for the violin: the second tempo is a delightful romance in Cherubini style which highlights the characteristic style of the composer. The third and last tempo is an Agitated Allegro full of youthful ardor which culminates in a virtuosic and impetuous finale.

Ore 17.00

Ingresso gratuito fino ad esaurimento posti.

Per maggiori informazioni consultare i file in "Allegati" oppure contattare il Conservatorio A. Vivaldi.

Information and contacts
via Parma 1 Auditorium Pittaluga - Alessandria
Telephone: +39 (0131) 051.500


View all events I Mercoledì del Conservatorio